Dave Flynn's Irish Memory Orchestra are 'a formidable collective of musicians' (Irish Times) who have created a unique sound-world by combining their talents in traditional Irish music, classical and jazz.

The IMO Jazz Ensemble is a subset of the orchestra featuring renowned jazz musicians Neil Yates , Matt Berrill, Neil Ó Loclainn and Aidan Dunphy alongside founder/artistic director Dave Flynn. Their repertoire of highly original compositions by Flynn, Yates and Ó Loclainn explores the modal and rhythmic intersections between jazz and traditional Irish music.

Dave Flynn - guitar
Neil Ó Laclainn - bass
Aidan Dunphy - drums
Neil Yates - trumpet
Matt Berrill - clarinet/saxaphone

IMO Jazz Ensemble

  • Fri 6th October
  • 1:00pm
  • Black Gate Cultural Centre
  • 7